The news is by your side.

PTI’s Abdul Qayyum Niazi elected 13th Azad Kashmir PM

Abdul Qayyum Niazi won the parliamentary election for the post of prime minister of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Wednesday, becoming the 13th prime minister of the region.

As per news reports, Abdul Qayyum Niazi managed to win the election by bagging 33 votes whereas PPP and PML-N’s Chaudhry Latif Akbar came in at number two by securing 15 votes.

Prime Minister Imran Khan, earlier today, nominated Abdul Qayyum Niazi for the post of prime minister of Azad Kashmir.

Abdul Qayyum Niazi won the AJK polls from the LA-18 constituency. He was not among the leading candidates for the prized post. Initially, Barristers Sultan Mahmood and Sardar Tanveer Ilyas Khan were being considered as the AJK PM.

The PTI had emerged victorious after the recently-held Azad Jammu and Kashmir elections.

You might also like

Comments are closed.